Midsomer Murders

For several years, I’ve watched an English Television Show called “Midsomer Murders.”

They’ve been filming the show for over twenty years now. I’ve even written about it in the past.

The show is basically a “Who Done It,” and you follow along as Inspector Barnaby solves each Murder Case, one by one.

Today, I noticed the show is based on “Caroline Graham’s” Novels. Seven books in all.

So, I purchased Book 1, “The Killings at Badger’s Drift,” by Caroline Graham.

I tried and tried to find it in Hardback but couldn’t. So, paperback will have to do.

In the show, the Characters have colorful names such as Misses Whimsey or Mr. Birdchirp. 

Their behaviors are also colorful. For instance, at any time, an older person can be seen running through a Wheatfield in nothing but their Birthday Suit. It can be funny.

I also enjoy learning about the food the English eat:

  • Stewed Neck of Lamb
  • Mushroom Dumplings
  • Kidney Pie

To name a few.

The Murders take place in a County called “Midsomer.”

Then, each Murder occurs in a Town or City within that County, thus the name “Midsomer Murders.”

My first book should arrive in three days. 

I know I can get two of the books in Hardback, but I’ll have to do some research to get all of them in Hardback.

My goal is to have the whole set in Hardback.

Below is a list of the set:

All of Caroline Graham’s Midsomer Murders (Chief Inspector Barnaby) Books in Order

  • The Killings at Badger’s Drift. Caroline Graham. …
  • Death of a Hollow Man. …
  • Death in Disguise. …
  • Written in Blood. …
  • Faithful Unto Death: A Chief Inspector Barnaby Novel (Us) …
  • A Place of Safety: A Chief Inspector Barnaby Novel. …
  • A Ghost in the Machine.

That’s the list, in case you’d like to check out the books, too.

That’s all for now.

Love you,


Posted in , ,